Meet Picatso

This may very well be the most important post I have ever written. It’s time the world knows about the little ray of sunshine that has been lighting up my life and destroying my couches for the last 7 months.

Screen shot 2014-07-01 at 1.47.05 PM

First name Pablo, last name Picatso. Catso, Kitsy, or Asshole for short. Picatso came in to my life the way you fall asleep- slowly at first and then all at once. (Just kidding). Long story short, one of my sorority sister’s friends needed to get rid of this furry little creature and I had been half seriously not really looking for a cat for a few months. Picatso’s cute little beauty mark and the fact that he was free sold me. He joined our happy little apartment 8 family in early December and we immediately became obnoxious white girls (I had had a lot of practice up to this point, so it was an easy transition for me).

Things that Picatso enjoys include making me late for work, being the bathtub, watching me shower, climbing in the fridge, girls with red lipstick and humping my roommate’s giant stuffed dog named Hashtag. He also does this really fun thing where he meows at the top of his kitty lungs everyday at 7 am because no one is playing with him aka feeding him.

Things that I enjoy that are related to Picatso include giving him cat nip, forcing him to let me hold him, talking to him in a baby voice, making him wear his fancy boy collar (pictured above) and taking pictures of him next to alcohol bottles.

Screen shot 2014-07-01 at 4.04.15 PM

Things that Picatso does not enjoy are cuddling me and loving me in general, being ignored, not being allowed to eat human food and when we make him wear adorable costumes.

bee

Picatso also has an Instagram and approximately 115 followers. This makes sense because all of my friends like him better than me anyway. I think the fame is going to his head a little and that’s why he refuses to cuddle me but who knows, maybe he is just the worst. Feel free to follow him, Mr_Pablo_Picatso. I can’t promise he will follow you back, like I said he’s pretty sassy.

You can look forward to many more posts about Picatso’s shenanigans in the future, but in closing, here’s a picture of Catso getting his Beyonce on and filling the tub up halfway and riding it with his surfbort.

Screen shot 2014-07-02 at 11.44.00 AM

 

Leave a Reply!

