A Day At The Lake

lake5

Yesterday God smiled down upon Madison, WI and gave us a day of perfect weather. There’s this place called Picnic Point that is basically a mini-peninsula in Madison where people go to run, hike, bonfire and swim and even though it’s a Madison staple I had never been out there. I met up with some of my favorite friends to explore yesterday afternoon and it did not disappoint. I had to leave early because I’m a slave and had to go back to work, but I really want to plan a day soon where we can bonfire and swim all day. Splashing in the water and exploring totally reignited my inner flower child and I can’t wait to go back!

lake3lake2lake7lake1hair
I’m off to pretend I’m back on the beach and not at work boo hoo. Hope your Wednesday involves more adventure than mine does!

 

2 thoughts on “A Day At The Lake

Leave a Reply!

